Graduate Council Minutes of the Meeting of July 5, 2016 3:00 p.m., Raburn Conference Room

The Graduate Council met on Tuesday, July 05, 2016, at 3:00 p.m. in the Raburn Conference Room. Dr. Leah Whitten, Chairperson, presided. The following members were present: Dr. Joy Borah, Ms. Neysa Brown, Dr. Chris Maynard for Dr. Carmen Burkhalter, Dr. Greg Carnes, Mr. Zack Crowell, Dr. Wendy Darby, Dr. Melvin Davis, Dr. Andrea Hunt for Dr. Amber Paulk, Dr. Sandra Loew, Dr. Lee Renfroe, Ms. Celia Reynolds, and Dr. Craig Robertson. Attending as guests were Dr. Linda Austin, Dr. Mike Hall, Ms. Sherri Hester, Ms. Kendra McLain, Dr. Brent Olive, and Mr. Steve Taylor.

Approval of the minutes of the meeting of the Graduate Council on April 12, 2016.

Dr. Darby moved approval and Dr. Loew seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

Consideration of

Consideration of the request from the Council of Academic Deans for the revision to "Acceptance of Seniors to Take Graduate Coursework."

Dr. Loew moved approval and Dr. Hunt seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

Consideration of the request from the College of Business of changes in Admission to MBA program.

Dr. Darby moved approval and Dr. Loew seconded the motion. The motion was approved